TenkoFX - Analytics

    TenkoFX

    415.75 7.25/10
    68% of positive reviews
    Real

    UK referendum: Key data - Danske Matías Salord

    Analysts from Danske Bank present key data for UK Thursday referendum, where voters have to decide between remain or leave the European Union.Key Quotes:“Polls will be open from 8am-11pm CEST (7am to 10pm BST) on Thursday, 23 June.”“ It is illegal to publish any opinion/exit polls during the day as long as polls are open for people to vote. Exit polls are allowed to be published as soon as the polling stations are closed.”“YouGov and Sky News have announced that they will publish ‘on the day’ polls at 11pm CEST. These polls turned out quite accurate for the Scottish independence vote, and depending on the outcome (i.e. polls showing a clear majority to one of the sides) this could trigger a significant market reaction.”“Moreover, Britain’s hedge fund industry is commissioning private exit polls to get an early warning of the result. Electoral Commission rules allow exit polls on the day of a referendum so long as they are not published until polls close at 11pm CEST.”“When polls are closed, local results will be declared as the counts are completed. The bulk of the results should be in somewhere between 3am-5am CEST (2am-4am BST) on Friday morning, depending on how quickly the votes are counted and how close the results are running.”“The BBC estimates that it should be possible to make a projection of the result some time around 5am CEST.”“The Electoral Commission, which is in charge of overseeing the referendum, estimates the final result will be announced at ‘breakfast time’ on Friday, 24 June.” 


    To leave a comment you must or Join us


    By visiting our website and services, you agree to the conditions of use of cookies. Learn more
    I agree