TenkoFX - Analytics

    TenkoFX

    415.75 7.25/10
    68% of positive reviews
    Real

    UK all set to hold a referendum on EU membership – Danske Bank Sandeep Kanihama

    Research Team at Danske Bank, notes that the UK is set to hold a referendum on EU membership today and the polls opens at 8am CEST (7am UK time) and will close at 11pm CEST (10pm UK time).Key Quotes“It is illegal to publish any polls as long as the polling stations are open for people to vote. YouGov and Sky News have announced that they will publish 'on the day' polls at 11pm CEST. These polls turned out quite accurate for the Scottish independence vote and depending on the outcome (i.e. polls showing a clear majority for one of the sides), this could trigger a significant market reaction. Moreover, Britain's hedge fund industry is commissioning private exit polls to get an early warning of the result.The bulk of the results should be in somewhere between 3am-5am CEST (2am-4am BST) on Friday morning, depending on how quickly the votes are counted and how close the results are running. The BBC estimates that it should be possible to make a projection of the result around 5am CEST. The Electoral Commission, which is in charge of overseeing the referendum, estimates the final result will be announced at 'breakfast time' on Friday, 24 June.”


    To leave a comment you must or Join us


    By visiting our website and services, you agree to the conditions of use of cookies. Learn more
    I agree